Egg Nog Mousse

I love egg nog. I knew when I made my pumpkin mousse that eventually I would get around to making egg nog mouse. This recipe does not disappoint. A light creamy dessert that is perfect for the holidays.

Ingredients:
1 8 ounce block of cream cheese, room temperature

1 cup eggnog

3 teaspoons of cornstarch

8 ounces of heavy whipping cream

2 teaspoons of nutmeg

3/4 cups of powdered sugar

Whip cream for garnish, optional

Nutmeg for garnish, optional

In a chilled mixing bowl that has been refrigerated a minimum of 20 minutes (attachment too) blend cream cheese in a chilled bowl until smooth. Add egg nog and blend until smooth. Add cornstarch and combine. Pour in whipping cream and add nutmeg and whip into stiff peaks. Add powdered sugar. Pour into bowls and refrigerate several hours or overnight until set. Garnish with whip cream and nutmeg.   Makes  6  one cup servings. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Egg Nog Mousse

Leave a comment