My Sinful Sundae

This was my dessert of choice from that Australian Steakhouse chain. It was called Sidney, only they spelled my name wrong. It should have been Cydnee’s Sinful Sundae. Sadly, it’s no longer on the menu. Today I have recreated this sundae and paired it with my friend Candi from The Devilish Dish’s Red Wine Dark Chocolate Hot Fudge Sauce.

Ingredients:
Vanilla Ice Cream (I used 3 scoops)
1 cup coconut, toasted*
Strawberries, sliced
Hot chocolate sauce, see recipe link
Whip cream

*Toast Coconut on a microwave safe plate in microwave. Cook for 30 second intervals until golden brown and toasty. Set aside and let cool completely.

Scoop ice cream into round balls. Roll in cooled toasted coconut and place in bowl. Add sliced strawberries. Add warm chocolate sauce on top of ice cream and strawberries. Top with whipped cream and a whole strawberry. Garnish with more toasted coconut. Enjoy!

Now if you want to be very naughty, put one of my Breakfast Brownies underneath the scoops of ice cream and continue building this decadent sundae.

20140727-214607-78367316.jpg

20140727-214604-78364870.jpg

4 thoughts on “My Sinful Sundae

Leave a comment