Copycat Sassy Scotty Ranch Chicken Salad

I have stated before, I am crazy about the restaurant, Chicken Salad Chick. Best chicken salads ever. This is a copycat recipe for their ranch flavored chicken salad plus a bonus recipe.

Ingredients:

1 rotisserie chicken, deboned and shredded

1/2 cup Cheese, grated or more to taste

5 strips of bacon, cooked, drained and crumbled

1/2 cup celery, sliced

3 Tablespoons of green onions, sliced

Salt and pepper to taste

Dressing Ingredients:

1/2 cup mayonnaise

2 Tablespoons of sour cream

3 Tablespoons of your favorite bottled Ranch salad dressing

When you are not home and without your Kitchen Aid, I use kitchen shears to shred chicken.

In a large bowl, combine all ingredients except for the dressing ingredients. In a separate bowl, add ingredients for dressing and mix well. Add to chicken salad and combine. This is great on a sandwich, eaten as is or made into a big salad, recipe below.

A scoop of chicken salad is great on a bed of your favorite lettuce.

Bonus Recipe!

Chicken Salad Salad

Lettuce, I used Romaine

Celery

Green onions

Bacon

Cheese

Tomato

Croutons

Chicken salad from the recipe above, prepared

Additional ranch dressing

Mix together in a large salad bowl and enjoy!

21 thoughts on “Copycat Sassy Scotty Ranch Chicken Salad

  1. I just tried the Sassy Scotty the other day and thought it was awesome! So great, that I wanted more and to see about making it. Your recipe was a hit and tasted delicious! Thank you!!!

    • Thank you Ariana! This is one of the most popular recipes on my blog. I also have the grape salad recipe, the buffalo chicken salad and Fruity Fran ( my recipe is called Fruity Frieda) posted too. ❤️

    • I would say 2-4 chicken breasts, depending on the size. I used Sam’s Club rotisserie chicken which is much larger than my local grocery store rotisserie chicken. That’s why I am say 2-4. You can always adjust the ingredient amount and it should be fine. I am sure it will be delicious.

  2. Question: I might have missed it, but are the three tablespoons of Ranch Dressing the dry mix? Or some bottled version of Ranch Dressing?

  3. I just wanted to say thank you for the recipe and that it was delicious. I made it the way you suggested And then I made another recipe of it with a little more onion, the way I like, versus the one I made for my spouse. Both were absolutely wonderful and also a great start for a variety of receipes. Thanks again!

    • My pleasure Lonnie. Thank you. When I am trying to get a certain flavor to stand out in my recipes, I tend to go easy on the onions so they don’t mask the flavor, as in this case, the ranch flavor. But I do love onions.

    • I used a rotisserie chicken white meat only from Sam’s Club. They are much larger than a grocery store rotisserie chicken. Perhaps it’s 4-5 cups is my best guesstimate. I always use breast meat and use rotisserie chicken from Sam’s.

  4. Do you think I could do it with canned chicken? I want to make a LARGE batch for a big group but don’t have time to mess with rotisserie chicken…..

    • I can’t guarantee you would get the same taste. Even the restaurant uses real chicken, not canned. Me personally, I would use real chicken. The end results will not be the same. Once you change a recipe, it’s no longer mine.

Leave a comment