Pizza Spaghetti Squash


I absolutely love spaghetti squash. This a great recipe that even your pickiest eater would like. This is a low carb enjoyable meal and you will not feel deprived of your favorite food. Make sure you choose a pizza sauce with low/no sugar. 


Ingredients:

1 Spaghetti Squash, halved and seeds scooped out

1-2 Tablespoons of Pizza Sauce

Mozzarella Cheese

Pepperoni or your favorite pizza toppings

Oregano, optional

Cut spaghetti squash in half and scoop out seeds. Place face down in a microwave safe baking dish. Add one inch of water in baking dish and cook in microwave for 10 minutes.  Let set until you can comfortably handle squash. Discard water in baking dish. Scrape insides of squash with fork. Add pizza sauce and top with mozzarella cheese. Add your favorite pizza topping, I used pepperoni. Place under broiler antil cheese melts. Sprinkle on oregano if desired. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Pizza Spaghetti Squash

  1. I just tried this tonight, and it was fantastic. I’m going to confess that I couldn’t find the pizza sauce I had just bought, so ended up using spaghetti sauce, and it was very, very good that way. I will FIND that pizza sauce and try again though – because my husband absolutely loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.

    • I am so happy you both loved it. Pizza/spaghetti sauce are interchangeable. Hard to believe something so fast and easy to make is low carb. Thank you for trying this and letting me know! 😘

Leave a Reply

