Chocolate Caveman Coffee Steak Rub


I have been thinking of creating a steak rub for a long time. I use a dry rub on my ribs so I thought why not?  Mixing my two favorite things in the world, coffee and chocolate was a match made in heaven. Honestly, this was the best steak I have ever eaten. I definitely will make this again. And again!  #Choctoberfest2016 #CavemanCoffee #CavemanCoconutOil #CertifiedAngusBeef


Ingredients:

1 teaspoon coconut oil, I used Caveman Coffee Brand
Season steak with garlic salt and pepper, fresh ground is preferred
1 teaspoon chocolate, dry unsweetened 
1 teaspoon finely ground coffee, I used Caveman Coffee
1 teaspoon of cinnamon
1 teaspoon smoked paprika
1 teaspoon cayenne pepper, substitute chili powder for less heat


Look at that beautiful rub.


In a small bowl, whisk together chocolate, coffee, cinnamon, paprika and cayenne pepper. Set aside. Brush strip steak or rib eye with coconut oil on both sides and sides of steak. This helps the rub to adhere to the steak.  Season with garlic salt and fresh ground pepper. Rub dry steak rub all over steak and let it rest in the refrigerator for an hour to let the flavors infuse. Take steak out of the refrigerator while your grill heats up. Grill to perfection.  Don’t let the dark rub trick you on how done the steaks are. The cooked rub will look very dark but the taste is so amazing. The spices, coffee and chocolate will please your palette. I honestly can say this is the best steak I have ever eaten.


A dark thick crust on the outside and tender, flavorful meat inside. Delicious !
I would like to thank Caveman Coffee for the delicious coffee and awesome coconut oil. I love these products. The opinions expressed are my own.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Caveman Coffee Steak Rub

Leave a Reply

