Perky Peach Coffee Cake

I like coffee cakes. I have been asked several times if I have one on my blog.  I don’t!  This is my first time making one and I don’t know what took me so long to get one on my blog. I hope you enjoy my Perky Peach Coffee Cake.  


Ingredients for coffee cake:

1 cup sugar

1/2 cup butter (1 stick), softened

1 cup sour cream

2 eggs 

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

 1 teaspoon almond extract

2 cups  flour

1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 (21-ounce) cans peach pie filling



Crumb Topping:

1/2 cup  flour

1/2 cup sugar

3/4 cup chopped pecans, optional

2 teaspoons cinnamon

6 Tablespoons butter 


Heat oven to 325°F. Grease and flour 13 X 9 baking pan (I use spray with flour), set aside.

Combine sugar and butter in a bowl. Beat at medium speed, scraping bowl often, until creamy. Add sour cream, eggs and vanilla and almond extracts, continue beating until mixed well.  In a separate bowl, whisk flour, baking soda, baking powder and salt. Add slowly and mix at low speed until combined.

Spread half of batter into prepared pan. Spoon pie filling over batter. Spread the remaining batter over pie filling.

Whisk flour, sugar, pecans (if you are using) and cinnamon in bowl. Cut in 3 tablespoons of butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Sprinkle crumb mixture over batter. Bake 45-50 minutes until cake tester inserted in center comes out clean and topping is golden brown.


6 thoughts on “Perky Peach Coffee Cake

  1. Always great recipes! Peach is one of my favorites! Hope you’re doing awesome! Big hugs!❤️

    Sent from Chris’s iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

