Patriotic Popcorn Balls


I love popcorn. I love popcorn balls too.  On a recent shopping trip, I found red, white and blue popcorn kernels and I had to get them. I thought what a fun way to make popcorn balls for a patriotic post for my blog. Shortly after my shopping trip, I found red, white and blue M & Ms.  My recipe would be fine with regular popcorn and any color of M & M’s. 


Ingredients:

1/2 stick of butter, 4 Tablespoons

1 package of mini marshmallows 

1/4 cup light brown sugar, packed, if you are using kettle corn or caramel corn or any other sweet popcorn, do not add sugar 

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

3 quarts of popped popcorn

1 cups of M &M’s

Sprinkles/Jimmies, optional

Pam for spraying on hands 


Melt butter on low.  Stir in mini marshmallows and melt, stirring frequently. Once marshmallows are melted, remove from heat and stir in salt, popcorn, M&M’s, sprinkles, whatever you like. Spray hands with Pam and form into balls. Let dry on a parchment lined cookie sheet.  Store in an airtight container. Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Patriotic Popcorn Balls

  1. Good morning Cyndee. These look wonderful. Nothing better then popcorn balls. Hope you are doing well. Hugs

    Sent from Chris’s iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

