Barb’s Blackberry Hazelnut Smoothie

Recently, I was chatting with a sweet woman named Barb from Australia about food. She told me she could not wait to try more recipes after her chemo was finished. I told her I was going to make a recipe just for her. Something healthy and good for her while she was going through her treatment. 

One reason why I chose blackberries is because they are full of antioxidants. Blackberries are fat free, high in fiber and rich in nutrients. Very healthy for you. 

  
Ingredients:
1 container (6 ounces) of blackberry yogurt, vanilla or plain can be substituted 

1 cup of frozen blackberries (mine were fresh but I put them in the freezer for the smoothie)

1/4 cup chopped hazelnuts, optional

1/3 cup hazelnut coffee creamer (I used sugar free) or milk can be used 

1 scoop of protein powder, optional

  
Put yogurt and creamer or milk in the bottom of your blender. Place frozen berries and nuts in the blender. Add protein powder and blend until smooth. If it’s too thick for your liking, add more cream or milk. This one is for you Sweet Barb. ❤️😘❤️

2 thoughts on “Barb’s Blackberry Hazelnut Smoothie

  1. Cyndee, this sounds amazing! I love love blackberries! My daughter has some bushes here on the property. They also have tons of blueberries! Yum yum!

    Sent from Chris’s iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

