Buffalo Chicken Pizza

  
I love Buffalo Chicken anything. This recipe was adapted from a buffalo chicken dip I make. I have been making this pizza for years and I have made it on several different kinds of pizza crust from store bought to homemade, this is one great pizza. It’s my most requested dish from my family and friends. They LOVE it. 

  
Ingredients:

1 rotisserie chicken, cooled, skin removed and shredded 

1 8 ounce block of cream cheese, room temperature 

1 cup of Buffalo Wing Sauce, I used Sweet Baby Rays

3 celery stalks, chopped fine

4 scallions, one more, snip both white and green parts into small pieces (I always use kitchen shears)

2 cups mozzarella cheese, grated or more, I always use skim (I never really measure cheese) 

1/2 cup Bleu Cheese crumbles 

1 pizza crust, I have made my own and used Boboli, either one is great

  
Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Before you take the skin off of your chicken and shred the meat, make sure it’s cool or cold or you will burn your fingers. Don’t ask me how I know this information. 😉  I often buy my chickens a day ahead and refrigerate them. In a sauce pan, melt cream cheese into the Buffalo Wing Sauce, stirring it occasionally. Once the cream cheese and wing sauce are incorporated, add the shredded chicken to the sauce. Add celery and combine. Spread the mixture evenly on top of the pizza crust. Cover with scallions and mozzarella cheese.  Sprinkle with bleu cheese crumbles and bake for 10 to 15 minutes or until cheese is melted. I have baked this pizza on a pizza stone and on the aluminum pans with holes on the bottom (found at the grocery store where disposable pans are sold). Slice into wedges and enjoy. This is the best Buffalo Chicken Pizza you have ever eaten. Enjoy!

  

2 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Pizza

Leave a Reply

