St. Nick’s Orange Cranberry Bliss Cookies

I had planned on baking cranberry and white chocolate chip cookies for Christmas. This recipe was inspired by my friend Nick, who was telling me about an orange cranberry cocktail. I thought orange (!)…what a great edition to my upcoming cookies. I thought of using white chocolate chips because my silly friend Lisa does not like chocolate chips.  Lisa and Nick, thank you for being my inspiration on these delicious cookies. I must say, these cookies remind me of a certain bliss bar sold at a popular coffee place. 

  
Ingredients:

2 1/4 cups all purpose flour

1 teaspoon salt

1 1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1 cup vegetable shortening, I used the white Crisco

3/4 cups granulated sugar

3/4 cups light brown sugar

2 eggs, room temperature 

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 1/2 teaspoons grated orange zest

1 1/2 cups dried cranberries, I used Craisins

1 bag of white chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 

In a separate bowl, combine and whisk dry ingredients. Set aside. 

  
Blend together vegetable shortening and sugars. Add eggs one at a time. Mix in vanilla. Add dry ingredients and mix to combine. Lastly, add orange zest, Craisens and white chocolate chips. Drop by tablespoons and bake 8-10 minutes. Cool cookies completely and store in an airtight container. Enjoy!  

  

4 thoughts on “St. Nick’s Orange Cranberry Bliss Cookies

Leave a Reply

