Pumpkin Spice Cookies

I would like to say, run, don’t walk and buy these pumpkin spice chips! I bought 3 bags and I am going back for more. It’s no secret that I am not a huge pumpkin fan. I happen to know and love many people that do. These cookies made me a pumpkin lover. I admit it! I baked two batches of these cookies, one with regular all purpose flour and one batch with gluten free flour. Hard for me to tell the difference. Both batches were perfect and delicious!
 Ingredients:
2 1/4 cup all purpose or gluten free (I used Pillsbury’s Gluten Free)*
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1 cup of vegetable shortening, I used Crisco, the white kind
3/4 cup granulated sugar
3/4 cup light brown sugar
2 eggs, I used extra large
1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
1 10 ounce package of pumpkin spice chips, I bought mine at Walmart in the holiday baking isle


Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Combine dry ingredients in a small bowl and whisk together. In a mixing bowl, beat sugars and shortening until creamy. Add vanilla and add eggs one at a time. Add flour mixture gradually. Mix well. Stir in pumpkin spice chips. Drop by rounded teaspoonful on an ungreased cookie/baking sheet. Bake for 8 – 10 minutes until golden brown. Cool on cookie sheet for 2 minutes and remove to finish cooling on a wire rack. Once cool, store in an airtight container.
 *If you are using Pilsbury’s Gluten Free Flour, follow the recipe and measure cup for cup per the directions.
 

 

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Cookies

Leave a Reply

