Southern Belle Chicken Salad Sandwich


I love chicken salad. I make it often. I don’t always eat it a sandwich but when I created this recipe, I decided to put a Southern spin on it. The corn English muffins add a great taste detail to this fried chicken salad sandwich. Please enjoy my Southern Belle Chicken Salad Sandwich.

Ingredients:
3 cooked and fried (or baked with a breading), I used store bought at the deli, cut into bite size pieces
1 green onion, cut with kitchen shears, green and white parts
1/4 cup Craisins
1 celery stalk, sliced into pieces
1/4 – 1/2 cup cheddar cheese, grated
1/4 cup honey mustard, or use Dijon if you prefer
1/4 cup mayonnaise, or more to taste
Salt and Pepper to taste, I used about 1/2 teaspoon each
Corn English Muffins, toasted, I used Thomas’s

In a bowl, mix the above ingredients except the English Muffins. Depending on how large your tenders are, you may need to adjust the measurements on the mayonnaise and honey mustard. The tenders I used were about four inches in size. After toasting the muffin, build your sandwich. Add lettuce and tomato if you wish, or just eat it on your toasted Corn English Muffin. This was a really good and different sandwich. Have it for lunch or dinner, would be perfect with a bowl of soup. Makes 4 – 6 sandwiches. Enjoy!

2015/01/img_9986.jpg

5 thoughts on “Southern Belle Chicken Salad Sandwich

  1. This sounds amazing! I love chicken salad! I could add some apple too, and maybe some Greek yogurt too! Yum yum

    Sent from Chris’s iPad

    >

  2. Pingback: Dine Decorate Design

Leave a Reply

