The Ultimate Leftover Turkey Sandwich

Every Thanksgiving I look forward to having my favorite turkey sandwich. I have been eating this sandwich ever since I can remember. I think my Dad’s sister, my Aunt Elsye first made this sandwich for me as a child. I eat it the same way every year, same type of bread, same Nacho Cheese Doritos. It’s not Thanksgiving without one!

Ingredients:
2 slices of your favorite bread (I use sourdough from the bakery)
Leftover turkey
Leftover stuffing/dressing
Mayonnaise or Miracle Whip (your choice)
Cranberry sauce
Lettuce, optional
Mashed or Sweet potatoes, optional
Green Bean Casserole, optional

Spread one side of bread with Miracle Whip/Mayonnaise and spread cranberry sauce on the other side of the bread. Place turkey on the cranberry bread slice. Place stuffing on the mayonnaise side. Put the two sides together and you are holding one amazing sandwich. If you choose to add more leftovers, like mashed potatoes or sweet, any casseroles, go for it. This is my standard after Thanksgiving meal. Enjoy!

IMG_8935.JPG

IMG_8936.JPG

2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Leftover Turkey Sandwich

Leave a Reply

