Breakfast Pizza

I love pizza. I was actually thinking of another recipe when this idea popped into my head. I mentioned the recipe to my little ones and they loved the idea. Just like any pizza, the toppings are whatever you want them to be. The pizza I made had the kids favorite, bacon and breakfast sausage. This can be made vegetarian by just using veggies. The combinations are endless.

Ingredients for crust:
1/2 bag of frozen hash browns
Disposable pizza pan, I used Hefty

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Break apart frozen hash browns and microwave in the oven to thaw them out. Place thawed hash browns on pizza pans to form a crust. They will not be cooked. Bake for 10 minutes. Next, turn on the broiler and brown them for at least 8-10 minutes. You want brown so they do not get soggy after adding your eggs. See picture below, please excuse the shadow of my hand.

IMG_8708.JPG

Pizza Ingredients:
9 eggs, scrambled, I used jumbo

Scramble eggs and pour over browned hash browns. You want to cover the surface of the hash browns.

IMG_8709.JPG

Toppings:
2 cups of cheese, I used sharp cheddar, use what you like
6 precooked breakfast sausage links, cut with kitchen shears
4 slices of bacon, cooked, broken into pieces
*Any topping you like on pizzas, veggies, ham, etc.

Put your toppings on top of the egg mixture and cover with grated cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 13-15 minutes or until egg is cooked and set. Slice and serve. I had this for dinner one night with a salad. Enjoy!

IMG_8712.JPG

IMG_8711.JPG

IMG_8717.JPG

10 thoughts on “Breakfast Pizza

  1. I remember having breakfast pizza as a kid and I have been looking for the right recipe to make it for my kids. I believe that I just for the recipe I was looking for. My kids love pizza and I cannot wait to make breakfast pizza with them. YUMMY!

  2. Thank you so much for attending week 6 of #PureBlogLove and linking your fantastic blog post. Using hashbrown as a pizza base is a great idea! I can’t wait to see what you have in store for our party next week Thursday 8 PM EST- Sundays at midnight . Your post has been added to the #PureBlogLove Pinterest board for all to see 🙂 Have a great day!
    Nicole
    http://picnicnz.blogspot.co.nz/

Leave a Reply

