Crockpot Taco Soup

I love soup. I love anything Mexican to eat. This is an easy recipe to make and leftovers are so wonderful the day or two after. I have frozen this and it freezes and reheats well. This is one of my favorite crockpot meals.

  
1 pound ground chuck
1 onion, diced
1 package taco seasoning mix
1 package of hidden valley ranch dressing mix
1/2 teaspoon of cumin
1 can of beef broth (15 oz)
1 can of corn, undrained
1 can of beans, do not drain, use any kind of beans, black, kidney, spicy chili beans, whatever you like (I used dark red kidney beans)
1/4 cup roasted red pepper, finely chopped
1 can Rotel with green chilis, I used original, use hot if you like spicy soup
Garlic salt and pepper to season ground chuck, to taste
1/2 cup cilantro, leaves chopped, optional, more for garnish if desired
Avocado, optional for garnish
Sour cream, optional for garnish
Green onion, optional for garnish
Sharp Cheddar Cheese, grated, optional for garnish
Crushed tortilla chips or Fritos, optional for garnish
Any taco topping you like can go on top of this soup

  
Season ground chuck with garlic salt and pepper. Add onion. Cook until meat is no longer pink and drain.

In the crockpot, add beef broth, taco and ranch dressing mix, cumin and whisk together to blend. Add ground chuck, corn, beans, red pepper, Rotel, and cilantro if you are using. Stir the pot! Cover and cook on low for 6-8 hours. I always double this recipe, leftover is better the next day. Enjoy!

*I own a 7 quart crockpot and I have plenty of room to double this recipe.

IMG_8251.JPG

14 thoughts on “Crockpot Taco Soup

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful blog post on #PureBlogLove Recipe and DIY craft party! We have added it to our Pin Board . I simply adore all your wonderful blog posts and look forward to seeing what you have cooking up for next week! Thank you again for attending, I hope to see you this week over at “The Patch” party always begins Thursdays at 8 pm EST and we run through the entire weekend!
    XoXo
    Heidy

    http://www.themccallumsshamrockpatch.com

  2. This looks like it would hit the spot on the ” I want Mexican food but I want to stay in my sweat pants nights”. Thanks, Tracey

  3. This looks like a great recipe for the “I want Mexican food but refuse to get out of my sweats” nights. Thanks

Leave a Reply

