Peaches And Cheesecake Trifles To Go


I am a true Southerner. I was born and raised in Southern California, my Mom was born and raised in North Carolina and I have lived in Tampa over 30 years. I believe I am qualified to be a Southerner. You are not really a Southerner if you have not had a beverage or eaten out of a Mason jar! This is an easy, quick recipe to make, pack and go. Easy to transport to a picnic or to take to a friends house. This can also be made in a large trifle bowl, adjustments on the ingredients would have to be increased. This recipe is dedicated to my real Southern Belle cousin, Janet Solesbee.

Ingredients:
1 angel food cake (I used one from the bakery)
1 box of jello cheesecake instant pudding, prepared according to box directions
1 small tub of frozen whipped topping (I used Cool Whip)
1 bag of toffee bits
3 or more fresh ripe peaches, I used 3 large peaches
6 Mason jars, I used the jelly jars

Cut up peaches and soak in 7-up or Sprite to prevent browning. Place torn up angel food cake in the bottoms of a Mason jars. Add a layer of pudding. Add a layer of peaches. Add whip topping and sprinkle with toffee bits. Repeat layers. You should be able to get 2 layers of everything in the jar. Refrigerate. You will have leftover angel food cake. Enjoy!

**Calorie and fat content can be reduced by using low fat milk and lite frozen topping mix. No sugar was added to the peaches, they were ripe and sweet!

IMG_8013.JPG

IMG_8012.JPG

IMG_8011.JPG

9 thoughts on “ Peaches And Cheesecake Trifles To Go

  1. Thank you so much for sharing your awesome blog post on our link party we formerly co-hosted for 23 weeks, (The Weekend Social) I just wanted to update you to our new link party #PureBlogLove. It runs every Thursday 8 pm est-Sunday nights at midnight. The other girls are still hosting the former party on their pages so don’t forget drop by and visit them as well. I hope to see you this week at our new one.
    Have a fantastic night
    Heidy L. McCallum
    http://www.themccallumshamrockpatch.com

  2. Tasty treats Cydnee! We use mason jars up here in the Northlands too. But I have no idea why they became so popular. I think you all must have started this raging new trend! They do make great single serving trifles. We love peaches and cheescake! Stopping by from the #PureblogLove link Party!

Leave a Reply

