Loaded Lemon Pasta

I have created a pasta dish that is loaded with lemony flavor. The great thing about this recipe is that you can have it with or without meat. Load it up with fresh vegetables of your choosing. It’s a quick and easy dish that is budget friendly. I loaded my pasta with chicken tenders, sautéed mushrooms and onions.

Ingredients:
Zest of one lemon
8 ounces of Angel hair pasta
3 -4 Tablespoons of herb garlic butter, I used Land of Lakes (can be found at Super Walmart where butter is sold)
2 cups of baby spinach
1/3 (or more) cup of Parmesan cheese, grated

1 package chicken tenders*

1 6 ounce package of sliced mushrooms*

Salt and pepper to taste

*Add steamed or stir fried vegetables to make this a vegetarian side dish or main entree.

*In my picture, I browned up a package chicken tenders, place them in a warm oven to keep warm while I sautéed a 6 ounce package of mushrooms and a sweet onion. I cooked the vegetables while the pasta was cooking.

Cook and drain pasta according to directions. In a bowl, combine zest and butter. Add cooked pasta and toss until butter has melted. Add remaining ingredients. Serve immediately. Enjoy!

Recipe adapted from Aprons.

20140804-131223-47543345.jpg

20140804-131221-47541259.jpg

8 thoughts on “Loaded Lemon Pasta

  1. Looks delicious and I love how versatile it is. Funny, I used to love the LOL garlic butter but stopped finding it in all the stores some time ago. I finally asked in one store that always used to carry it and was told that LOL doesn’t make it any more. Hmmm.

    • I had some in my fridge! My bakery at my grocery store also makes their own garlic butter and Lawry’s Garlic Spread could also be sustituted. With the Lawrys I would use it one to one with butter. Lawry’s is very concentrated.

Leave a Reply

