Aussie Dipping Sauce

This is a copy cat recipe from the Australian steakhouse chain restaurant. This multipurpose sauce can be used with so many different things. I have used it on The Big O Burger and it’s perfect with onion rings, fries, veggies or anything you want. I have linked The Big O Burger and Crumbs In My Mustachio’s Beer Battered Onion Rings with this sauce. My burger and sauce are pictured with Crumbs In My Mustachio’s recipe for her onion rings.

Ingredients:
1/2 cup mayonnaise
2 Tablespoons of ketchup
1 1/2 Tablespoons of creamy horseradish, I used Inglehoffers
One pinch of salt
One pinch of black pepper
1/8 teaspoon of chili powder, or more for more heat
1/8 teaspoon of dried oregano

Combine all ingredients and mix well. Best if made a day ahead. Store in refrigerator.

I paired this sauce with Crumbs In My Mustachios Beer Batter Onion Rings and The Big O Burger.

20140716-235902-86342813.jpg

20140716-235901-86341703.jpg

20140716-235904-86344112.jpg

One thought on “Aussie Dipping Sauce

  1. Pingback: The Big O Burger | Tampa Cake Girl

Leave a Reply

