Caprese Pizza With Balsamic Glaze

I think I could eat Caprese Salad everyday. Because I love this salad and having mini pizza crust leftover from grandsons visit, I created my favorite pizza ever!

Ingredients:
Mini pizza crust (I used Mama Mia)
3 slices of mozzarella cheese (I bought a few slices at the deli)
1 tomato, sliced thin
Basil leaves (I use a lot because I ❤️it)
Parmesan cheese
Salt
Oil
Balsamic glaze, can be purchased at grocery store

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Slice tomato thin, lay slices on paper towels and salt both sides. This will draw some of the liquid out of the tomato slices. Lightly brush pizza crust with Olive or vegetable oil on both sides. Cover entire top of pizza crust with the sliced mozzarella cheese. (I tore cheese to cover the surface) Before putting tomatoes on top of cheese, place a paper towel on top and lightly press to get any excess liquid out. Cover cheese with tomatoes and basil leaves. Sprinkle top of pizza with Parmesan cheese. Bake for 7 – 9 minutes.

Remove from oven and drizzle balsamic glaze or balsamic reduction on top of pizza. Balsamic glaze can be made at home by reducing balsamic vinegar into a syrup or it can be purchased in the grocery store near the vinegar aisle.

Slice pizza and enjoy!

20140611-110055-39655420.jpg

20140611-110053-39653881.jpg

6 thoughts on “Caprese Pizza With Balsamic Glaze

    • Thank you Lori for the invitation. This is a super easy but delicious pizza to make at home. I just stopped by and added my link! I hope you send me an email reminder next week!

  1. Pingback: SIMPLE SUPPER TUESDAY LINKY PARTY #16 | Moore or Less Cooking Food Blog

  2. Pingback: SImple Supper Tuesday Linky Party #21 | manga scan

Leave a Reply

