Guest Post from Tampa Cake Girl~ Chicken Salad Lettuce Cups

Here is a quick link to the chicken salad.

Moore or Less Cooking Food Blog

Image

Hi, I am Cydnee, Owner/Proprietor and food blogger of  Tampa Cake Girl.  I bake and deliver cakes, pies, cupcakes and more to the Tampa Bay Area. I also blog on my page, sharing recipes too. Today I bring you one of my favorites, chicken salad. 

Image

Chicken Salad Lettuce Cups

INGREDIENTS:

1 rotisserie chicken, picked clean and shredded 
2 green onions, cut with kitchen shears 
2 stalks of celery, I cut them with kitchen shears
1 cup of grapes, quartered, I used green seedless, quartered them because they were so large
3/4 cup Craisens
3/4 cup chopped pecans
Bibb lettuce

Mix all together in a large bowl. 

Dressing:
Juice of 1 lemon
1/2 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup sour cream
1/2 teaspoon of dry dill
1/2 teaspoon of salt
1/2 teaspoon of pepper
1 tablespoon of brown sugar

Whisk all ingredients together in a separate bowl. Not all rotisserie chickens are…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

