Remarkable Rotini Pasta Salad

I love pasta salads in the summertime. It’s pretty much summer weather in Tampa most of the year. This pasta salad comes together so quick and it’s very easy to put together. Please enjoy!

1 12 ounce box of tricolor rotini pasta (I used Muellers)
1 container of grape or cherry tomatoes
2 green onions cut with kitchen shears
3 stalks of celery, I cut my stalks with shears too
1 4-6 ounce package of Feta cheese crumbles
10 ounces of bottled of Olive Garden Salad Dressing*
1 can of sliced black olives*

Cook pasta according to package directions. While pasta is cooking, prep your celery, green onions and wash and dry tomatoes. Add to a large bowl. Drain pasta and run cold water over the pasta to cool. Add to salad bowl. Add Feta cheese and toss in dressing. I did not use the entire bottle. It’s all according to how much dressing you like on your salad. If this is made a day ahead, you may want to add a little more dressing. Refrigerate. I also garnished this salad with some shredded Parmesan cheese for photograph purposes. It’s not needed in the salad.

*Olive Garden dressing can be found in many grocery stores, SAMs Club and Walmart. If you can’t find it, google or go on Pinterest for a copy cat recipe.

*You do not see black olives in my salad. I don’t like them, but I know for all of you olive lovers, they would be a great addition to this salad.

20140515-110044.jpg

20140515-110330.jpg

5 thoughts on “Remarkable Rotini Pasta Salad

    • I love Feta. It’s a good sturdy cheese that holds well when tossed or stored if made ahead. I love that salty taste it adds too. I think you will love it in your salad!

  1. Pingback: Remarkable Rotini Pasta Salad – Delectable Salads

Leave a Reply

