Patron Pecans

I love nuts, even the human ones. I made a recipe over the holidays for Jack Daniel’s Pecans. I am not really Jack Daniels fan. In fact I had to go buy some to make the nuts. They were pretty good. I do have Patron on hand so I decided to give it a whirl. These nuts are so good, they are addicting.

Ingredients:
1/2 stick of butter
1/4 cup sugar
2 T Tabasco Sauce
1/4 cup Patron or good tequila*
1 t salt
1/2 t garlic powder
1# pecan halves
Pam

Preheat oven to 300 degrees. Spray a jelly roll pan or a big sheet pan for cakes with Pam. I used a sheet pan!

In a medium sauce pan, melt butter and add the rest of the ingredients except for the pecans. Stir and mix to combine. Boil for 4 minutes, stirring often.

Remove from heat and add the pecans. Stir and mix the pecans in the butter/sugar mixture. Spread the pecans in a single layer into the pan. Bake for 30 minutes. Stir every 10 minutes to prevent burning. Remove from oven, let cool and store in an airtight container.

*You can experiment with the alcohol. If you use 2 tablespoons of Tabasco Sauce, it could overpower the liquor taste. The Tabasco Sauce can be adjusted too. If you make it like I did in the recipe, you should love them.

Adapted from Sumptuous Spoonfuls.

20140303-175800.jpg

8 thoughts on “Patron Pecans

    • Nancy, they will be fabulous. They will go fast. When I made my first batch, I could not stop eating them so I boxed up what I had left and gave them away to friends. I wife never got any and the husband ate them all! Please check back in with me and let me know how they turned out. 😘

Leave a Reply

